Former Drivers

Scott Dixon

Four-time IndyCar Champion

Dixon is a four-time IndyCar Champion and Indianapolis 500 winner. Undoubtedly one of the greatest IndyCar drivers of all-time and certainly one of the most successful. In the lead of the 2018 title race he will be pushing to clinch his 5th title at Sonoma.

Denny Hulme

Formula 1

New Zealand's only Formula One World Champion, the Motueka born Denny Hulme was also part of the legendary 'Bruce and Denny' show during the golden era of CanAm. Competing in 112 Grands Prix, with eight victories and 33 podium finishes. Along with his 1967 title, he finished third in the World Championship in 1968 and 1972. A man of few words, Hulme let his driving do the talking however could escape his bristly manner which saw him nicknamed 'The Bear'.

Jim Richards

EX Touring Car Legend

Now retired from professional racing, Richards career highlights include seven Bathurst 1000 wins, four Australian Touring Car Championships and being inducted into both the New Zealand Motor-racing Hall of Fame in 1994 and V8 Supercars Hall of Fame in 2006.

Johnny Reid

New Zealand Racing Driver

Reid comes from a well-known New Zealand racing family. He showed talent at a young age in Karting, Formula Ford and Formula 4000, making it onto the V8 Supercars grid in 2003 for the biggest race of the year, the Bathurst 1000. He then went on to race in the A1 GP series for New Zealand in 'Black Beauty' before racing in Indy Lights, Porsche Cup and the NZ V8 SuperTourer Championship.

Chris van der Drift

Porsche Carrera Cup Asia

Chris van der Drift began his career like most in Karting in New Zealand before climbing the single seater ladder, competing in GP2 and A1 GP for New Zealand. He is the defending Porsche Carrera Cup Asia Champion and is currently in championship contention hoping to pick up his third series title.

Matt Halliday

Kiwi Racing Driver

Halliday has raced all over the globe in a range of different racing series. Most notably in Indy Lights, A1 GP, V8 Supercars, Porsche Supercup, GT1 World Championship and made a one of appearance in the Global Rallycross Championship.

Danny Sullivan

American Racing Driver (1982-1995)

Danny Sullivan is former Formula 1 Driver, Indianapolis 500 Champion and CART Championship victor. He earned 17 race wins in the CART Indy Car World Series, also placing third in overall points in 1986. Following his success in Indy Car, Sullivan became an ESPN commentator before competing in Nascar. He made multiple guest appearances in DTM and finished third in the stunning Dauer 962 LM at the 24 hours of Le Mans.

Larry Perkins

EX V8 Supercars Driver

When retiring from V8 Supercars competition in 2003 Perkins was inducted into the Hall of Fame and is known by fans as a legend of the sport. He began his career as a mechanic/driver for Harry Firth's Holden Dealer Team in 1970, and although he didn't do much road racing for the team, he raced in Rallycross alongside team driver Peter Brock. In 1997 Perkins made his Bathurst 1000 debut alongside co-driver Peter Janson in a Holden LX Torana SS A9X Hatchback, finishing an impressive third on debut at the mountain. He went on to win Bathurst six times (1982, 1983, 1984, 1993, 1995, 1997), with co-driver Peter Brock.

Hayden Paddon

Hyundai WRC Driver

Hayden Paddon is a New Zealand rally driver, currently driving for Hyundai in the World Rally Championship. He was Production World Rally Champion in 2011 and won the New Zealand Rally Championship in 2008, 2009, 2013 and 2018.