Motorsport runs through our veins. It's part of who we are. We are passionate supporters of Kiwis reaching great heights.

Earl Bamber

Earl Bamber was inducted into the FIA Hall of Fame in 2019; recognition of his incredible success as a Porsche Factory Racing driver. He is a two-time 24 Hours of Le Mans winner, Carrera Cup Asia champion and Porsche Supercup champion.

Brendon Hartley

From Formula One to Sportscars to Formula E, Brendon Hartley is not only one of New Zealand’s best drivers – he is incredibly versatile…not to mention tenacious. He earned a place in the FIA Hall of Fame in 2019 for his two World Endurance Titles and victory in the prestigious 24 Hours of Le Mans.

Shane Van Gisbergen

Shane Van Gisbergen was born to race. The highly accomplished 30-year-old New Zealander developed his career driving for the Giltrap Group in the Toyota Racing Series before making his debut in the Australian Supercars Championship in 2007. The 2016 Supercars Champion has also finished runner-up on three occasions with 35 race victories, and awarded the Barry Sheene medal in 2019.

Mitch Evans

A champion Karter, Evans has been at the front of the grid since kindergarten. His talent at such a young aged saw him picked up by the Mark Webber and Christian Horner owned Arden Team to race in the GP3 World Championship. Following five GP2 victories, Mitch was signed by Panasonic Jaguar Racing to drive in Formula E, and in 2019 he won the Rome e-Prix.

It starts here

The Giltrap Group is committed to helping KartSport New Zealand nurture and support the next generation of champions. KartSport’s work is vital to the continuing success of our country on the world stage. So, we are delighted to be able to play a role in helping KartSport provide the best possible environment for the next generation of racers.

Learn More


Denny Hulme

New Zealand's only Formula One World Champion, the Motueka born Denny Hulme was also part of the legendary 'Bruce and Denny' show during the golden era of CanAm. Competing in 112 Grands Prix, with eight victories and 33 podium finishes. Along with his 1967 title, he finished third in the World Championship in 1968 and 1972. Hulme was also found behind the wheel of a Giltrap car on a number of occasions including the Benson Hedges 6 Hour in a Volkswagen GTI, and the Nissan Mobil 500 at Pukekohe - winning with Larry Perkins.

Scott Dixon

All Drivers

Scott Dixon

By the time Scott Dixon claimed the US Indy Lights season in a car owned by Colin Giltrap, he was already a household name in New Zealand.

A run of New Zealand titles led to Scott testing an Indy Lights car at Sebring in 1999.

That Indy Lights title in 2000 was followed by five IndyCar titles. Over his 17 IndyCar seasons Scott has won 45 times, including victory in the 2008 Indianapolis 500.

In 2019 Scott received the New Zealand Order of Merit, and he has twice been named New Zealand Sportsman of the Year.

World Rally Championship

Returning to New Zealand

In 2020, the worlds best drivers will get to experience both events on the WRC - for te first time since 2012, and the Giltrap Group are proud to be doing our bit to help the cause.

Getting the WRC back in New Zealand It has taken a herculean effort, a stack of charm and crucially the financial commitment of a group of businesses who share our passion for this sport.